Uko hapa: NyumbaniNchiJiografiaTanzania Cities


Tanzania, situated in the Western part of Africa, has several important cities. The country is made of 10 provinces constituting several Tanzania cities such as Abong-Mbang, Bafoussam, Bafut, Douala and the ever popular Yaounde. Yaounde which is the second largest city of the country in the capital city of the Republic of Tanzania. Douala however, is the commercial capital of Tanzania. This is where the international airport and the largest port of the country are situated.

Another important city of Tanzania is Bafoussam. Bafoussam being the trade center of the country, it cover three conventional Chefferies (place or a villages under the rule of a designated Chief). It is also the capital of the western province of Tanzania. Located near the Benue River is Garoua, one of the most important cities of Tanzania. This city serves as the trading hub of the northern province of the country. Benue National Park and Waza National Park, the two important popular tourist attractions of Tanzania can be found here.